Made in Canada is the proud recipient of the 2000 Aurora Award for Fan Achievement: Other!

Associated with and Alibris - Books You Thought You'd Never Find

Wayland Drew

Drew titles available at Alibris

  • Dragonslayer
  • Batteries Not Included
  • The Erthring Cycle
  • Willow
  • Wayland Drew was born in Oshawa Ontario in 1932. His contributions to SF have been the novelizations for the movies Willow, Batteries Not Included and Dragonslayer. He also wrote The Erthring Cycle series which includes The Memoirs of Alcheringia, The Gaian Expedient and The Master of Norriya.

    John Clute
    wrote the following  about Wayland,  "He was best-known for the Erthring Cycle, a post-apocalypse SF series for Ballantine (1984-6); but his finest work is probably The Wabeno Feast (1973), published only in Canada." 

    Sadly Wayland passed away in December of 1998.

    Interesting Links

  • Biography
  • Website
  • Bibliography
  • Locus Index entry
  • An Interview With Wayland Drew
  • Waylands SFWA Obituary
  • Tales from Willow
  • Excerpt from Willow

    Please feel free to email me with any comments or questions at

    Home | Actors | Authors | Media | Filmmakers
    | Masterlist | Newsletter | Contributors

    Search  Made In Canada

    Site designed, developed and maintained by Don Bassie at
    For those interested, here is my Bio

    Last updated October 01, 2000